The idea of an international marxist-feminist conference was originally brought into being, and was since then continuously organized, by the feminist section of the Berliner Institut of Critical Theory (InkriT) around the German sociologist and philosopher Frigga Haug. It was held in Berlin (Germany) for the first time in 2015, followed by an increasingly international second congress in Vienna in 2016, and the third one in Lund (Sweden) in 2018.

The 4th International Conference will be held online, on 11, 12 and 13 November 2021. This Confernce will be organized and funded by Transform! Europe and the University of the Basque Country (UPV/EHU), along with Iratzar Foundation, Bilbo-Barcelona Critical Theory Group (BIBA CT), Berliner Institut für Kritische Theorie (InkriT), Roxa Luxemburg Foundation and ParteHartuz.


Özgür Günes Öztük (Universitat de Lleida, BIBA CT), Teresa Larruzea (Université Sorbonne Nouvelle, BIBA CT), Jule Goikoetxea (UPV/EHU, BIBA CT), Frigga Haug (InkriT), Gayatri Spivak (Columbia University).

COLLABORATORS:  Mònica Clua (University of Texas Rio Grande, BIBA CT), Estitxu Garai (UPV/EHU, BIBA CT), Ibai Atutxa (UPV/EHU, BIBA CT), Lore Lujanbio Etxeberria (UPV/EHU, BIBA CT), Maria Rodo (Universitat de Barcelona, BIBA TC), Nora Miralles (Sudergintza Koop., BIBA CT), Oihana Etxebarrieta and Eraitz Saez de Egilaz.


Elena Beloki (Iratzar Fundazioa), Teresa Larruzea (Université Sorbonne Nouvelle, BIBA CT), Özgür Günes Öztük (Universitat de Lleida y BIBA CT), Jule Goikoetxea (EHU, BIBA CT), Heidi Ambrosch (Transform Europe!), Itziar Amunategi (Iratzar Fundazioa) and Idoia Zengotitabengoa (Iratzar Fundazioa).